sayqert.blogg.se

Keep your hands off eizouken anime
Keep your hands off eizouken anime








keep your hands off eizouken anime

Then there's the way that Midori excitedly talks about media. They pulled me in and introduced me to a world I didn't know could exist - a world where you could just like girls and it was cool. Anime like that made me feel like the "Midori getting enveloped by a screen" picture. Despite my internalized homophobia, anime like Lucky Star and Yuru Yuri let me escape into a world where girls were cute and gay, and it was completely normal. Moving in a totally different direction, slice-of-life anime with yuri elements validated my interest in.well, girls. I have no great passion for art, but wow, do I remember how it felt to have my own interests validated. Now, an interest in becoming a background artist or landscape artist is a bit niche, but we the viewers can still relate to the way Midori's love for anime has shaped her tastes and interests, even if it's not in the same way. As the anime continues, this desire to create fills her to the brim and leads her to literally create her own worlds to adventure in (and escape to!). The discovery of Future Boy Conan helps give her hobbies and interests purpose, in a way - it shows her just how much of an impact her own work can potentially have, and it inspires her to want to create something of a similar caliber.

keep your hands off eizouken anime

This makes her realize that her love for map-making and her sense of adventure can be used to make an anime, and thus opens up a whole new world to her. The key thing with Midori's love for Future Boy Conan is that she can finally figure out a tangible way to realize her dream of becoming an adventurer: she realizes that real people make the anime she watches, real people map out these worlds that she loves so much, real people are creating these adventures. The discovery of Future Boy Conan ends up reinforcing her love for drawing landscapes and settings. For Midori, that anime is Future Boy Conan. As a kid, you're much more impressionable, and an immersive anime (or any form of media) can feel so big that you get lost in it. The way the screen envelopes Midori as she watches anime is a perfect visual metaphor for what it's like to discover something that's about to consume your life and shape your very being. Her friendships are largely founded upon her love of anime – her passion intrigues Sayaka even though Sayaka isn’t into anime, and Tsubame forms a bond with Midori over their shared love and hobbies. She draws entire worlds that she wishes to explore and injects adventure into the scenery of her daily life. She has a passion for adventure and a powerful imagination that's fueled by her passion for anime. In the first episode of Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken!, we’re introduced to a young Midori.

keep your hands off eizouken anime

The other reason was the premiere of the new Masaaki Yuasa anime, Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken!

keep your hands off eizouken anime

It's been a looooong time since I was able to explore a video game world for so long, without having to feel guilty about it. One was that my recent winter break from the office allowed me to lose myself in the world of Death Stranding until three in the morning. There are two reasons I started thinking about the freedom of childhood cartoon-watching and video game playing. Hell, even as well as I could when I was a college student. The immersion isn't quite there anymore - I can't seem to fully divorce myself from Real World Bullshit anywhere near as easily as I could when I was a kid. It's not really as fun, because, you know, by one in the morning I've realized that I'm about to ruin my sleep schedule for the week. I mean, I can still stay up late, I guess - if I want to risk ruining my work day the next morning.










Keep your hands off eizouken anime